Office of the Additional Chief Secretary/Commissioner of Revenue Administration and State Relief Commissioner RAINFALL STATISTICS ABSTRACT - 04-10-2021 (8.30 a.m. of previous day to 8.30 a.m. of today)

Details	No. of Districts
Rainfall above 20 mm	1
Rainfall - 10 mm to 20 mm	2
Rainfall - 5 mm to 10 mm	10
Rainfall below 5 mm	23
No rain	2
Total	38

Note: Rainfall has occurred in **36** Districts with the State Average of **4.07** mm. **Theni** District has recorded the highest amount of rainfall of **23.89** mm. **Kancheepuram** District has recorded the lowest amount of rainfall of **0.32** mm. Very heavy rainfall station is **1**. Heavy rainfall station is **1**.

	Status report of Raingauge stations as on 04-10-2021					
		Raingauge Station		Rainfall (in mm)		
Sl. No	District Name	Available	Updated	Recorded	Average	
		(in Nos)	(in Nos)	(in mm)	(in mm)	
1	Theni	12	12	286.70	23.89	
2	Dindigul	10	10	143.10	14.31	
3	Vellore	6	6	66.60	11.10	
4	Virudhunagar	12	12	111.60	9.30	
5	Villupuram	21	21	158.30	7.54	
6	Coimbatore	14	14	103.80	7.41	
7	Ranipet	7	7	46.60	6.66	
8	Tirunelveli	8	8	52.80	6.60	
9	Sivagangai	7	7	39.60	5.66	
10	Ramanathapuram	16	16	90.40	5.65	
11	Ariyalur	5	5	27.10	5.42	
12	Salem	15	15	80.70	5.38	
13	Thiruvarur	9	9	45.80	5.09	
14	Pudukkottai	25	25	119.70	4.79	
15	Namakkal	11	11	42.40	3.85	
16	Chennai	11	11	42.00	3.82	
17	Tiruvannamalai	12	12	44.70	3.72	
18	Karur	12	12	42.60	3.55	

19	The Nilgiris	29	29	93.00	3.21
20	Cuddalore	25	25	77.30	3.09
21	Thanjavur	21	21	59.20	2.82
22	Tirupathur	7	7	17.40	2.49
23	Chengalpattu	8	8	19.40	2.42
24	Tenkasi	5	5	11.00	2.20
25	Nagapattinam	4	4	7.50	1.88
26	Thoothukudi	19	19	35.00	1.84
27	Perambalur	11	11	17.00	1.55
28	Kallakurichi	21	21	32.00	1.52
29	Madurai	20	20	29.90	1.50
30	Krishnagiri	12	12	9.00	0.75
31	Dharmapuri	7	7	5.20	0.74
32	Erode	8	8	5.80	0.72
33	Kanniyakumari	16	16	9.20	0.57
34	Thiruchirappalli	24	24	13.20	0.55
35	Tiruppur	17	17	9.00	0.53
36	Kancheepuram	5	5	1.60	0.32
37	Tiruvallur	14	14	0.00	0.00
38	Mayiladuthurai	5	5	0.00	0.00
	Total	491	491	1996.2	4.07

Very Heavy Rainfall (115.6 to 204.4 mm)				
S. No District Taluk Station		Station	Rainfall(mm)	
1	Theni	Theni	Veerapandi	124

Heavy Rainfall (64.5 to 115.5 mm)				
S. No District Taluk Station			Station	Rainfall(mm)
1	Dindigul	Kodaikanal	KODAIKANAL	66