Office of the Additional Chief Secretary/Commissioner of Revenue Administration and State Relief Commissioner RAINFALL STATISTICS ABSTRACT - 08-10-2021 (8.30 a.m. of previous day to 8.30 a.m. of today)

Details	No. of Districts	
Rainfall above 20 mm	0	
Rainfall - 10 mm to 20 mm	2	
Rainfall - 5 mm to 10 mm	4	
Rainfall below 5 mm	19	
No rain	13	
Total	38	

Note: Rainfall has occurred in **25** Districts with the State Average of **2.12** mm. **Dharmapuri** District has recorded the highest amount of rainfall of **14.57** mm. **Virudhunagar** District has recorded the lowest amount of rainfall of **0.08** mm. Very heavy rainfall station is **1**. Heavy rainfall station is **1**.

Status report of Raingauge stations as on 08-10-2021					
		Raingauge Station		Rainfall (in mm)	
Sl. No	District Name	Available	Updated	Recorded	Average
		(in Nos)	(in Nos)	(in mm)	(in mm)
1	Dharmapuri	7	7	102.00	14.57
2	Tiruvallur	14	14	164.00	11.71
3	Ranipet	7	7	64.40	9.20
4	Namakkal	11	11	91.50	8.32
5	Kanniyakumari	16	16	126.80	7.93
6	Krishnagiri	12	12	81.40	6.78
7	The Nilgiris	29	29	112.40	3.88
8	Thiruchirappalli	24	24	78.20	3.26
9	Tiruvannamalai	12	12	32.80	2.73
10	Salem	15	15	32.80	2.19
11	Madurai	20	20	41.60	2.08
12	Vellore	6	6	11.20	1.87
13	Kancheepuram	5	5	8.00	1.60
14	Theni	12	12	18.80	1.57
15	Thiruvarur	9	9	12.00	1.33
16	Erode	8	8	9.20	1.15
17	Coimbatore	14	14	16.00	1.14
18	Perambalur	11	11	7.00	0.64
19	Karur	12	12	7.40	0.62

	Total	491	491	1042.4	2.12
38	Mayiladuthurai	5	5	0.00	0.00
37	Chengalpattu	8	8	0.00	0.00
36	Tenkasi	5	5	0.00	0.00
35	Tiruppur	17	17	0.00	0.00
34	Thoothukudi	19	19	0.00	0.00
33	Ramanathapuram	16	16	0.00	0.00
32	Sivagangai	7	7	0.00	0.00
31	Pudukkottai	25	25	0.00	0.00
30	Nagapattinam	4	4	0.00	0.00
29	Cuddalore	25	25	0.00	0.00
28	Ariyalur	5	5	0.00	0.00
27	Villupuram	21	21	0.00	0.00
26	Chennai	11	11	0.00	0.00
25	Virudhunagar	12	12	1.00	0.08
24	Tirunelveli	8	8	1.00	0.12
23	Kallakurichi	21	21	7.00	0.33
22	Thanjavur	21	21	8.40	0.40
21	Dindigul	10	10	4.20	0.42
20	Tirupathur	7	7	3.30	0.47

Very Heavy Rainfall (115.6 to 204.4 mm)				
S. No	District	Taluk	Station	Rainfall(mm)
1	Tiruvallur	Pallipattu	Pallipattu	155

Heavy Rainfall (64.5 to 115.5 mm)				
S. No	District	Taluk	Station	Rainfall(mm)
1	Dharmapuri	Pennagaram	Pennagaram	76